Yes, they're twins. Both of them!

Everyday experiences with twins. The ups, downs and downright unexpected.

Twinsmummy goes to Australia March 10, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — twinsmummy @ 3:03 pm
Tags: , , , ,

The reason I’ve been a bit quiet lately is due to the fact that I’m currently on holiday in Australia.

No husband, no children. It’s a strange experience.

I optimistically packed my trusty Macbook thinking I’d be writing witty little blogs every day, given I’d have loads of free time with no children to look after.

But a funny thing has happened. We’ve got no wireless broadband in our beach house, which definitely limits the writing opportunities; but I also haven’t had much in the way of free time.

My best friend is getting married, and as her ‘right hand woman’, my role is to be on hand to help with all the last minute preparations. And there have been quite a few.

It’s over 10 years since I got married, so I’ve forgotten just how much needs organising. We’ve had outings to deliver cake ribbon, to make nail appointments, to book restaurants, and taxis.

We’ve talked about timings, and the weather, and the timing of the weather.

We’ve thought of Plans A, B and C.

It’s all been rather exhausting.

I’m starting to think that maybe bringing up three children isn’t such hard work after all.

 

 

One Response to “Twinsmummy goes to Australia”

  1. anjobanjo22 Says:

    Oh wow good luck with that! And enjoy your time out there!


Leave a Reply

